Christian Polytechnic College

Approved by AICTE - New Delhi & Affiliated to DOTE - Chennai

The Christian Institute For Technical Education (Polytechnic College)

Institute Code: 342

Christian Polytechnic College

Approved by AICTE - New Delhi & Affiliated to DOTE - Chennai

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering Branch was started in the year 1984 with an intake of 60 students. The intake was increased from 60 to 90 in 2003 and subsequently the additional intake 30 was added and total raised to 120 in 2012. The department has well qualified and experienced faculty members and the laboratories are equipped with latest instruments and modern machineries that includes

1. Workshop (Smithy, Foundry and Welding)
2. Machine Shop( Lathe and Special Machines)
3. CNC Lab.
4. Thermodynamics Lab.
5. Fitting Shop.
6. Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Lab.
7. Process Automation Lab.
8. Measurements and metrology lab .
9. CAD/CAM Lab

1Mr.   R.NachimuthuM.Tech.,MBA.HOD
2Mr.   S. SanjayM.E.,Sr.Lect.
3Mr.   B. RamarB.E.,Sr.Lect.
4Mr.   C. BharathiB.E.,Sr.Lect.
5Mr.   N. ManikandanB.E.,Sr.Lect.
6Mr.   N. Thirumalai SamyM.E.,Lect.
7Mr.   R. SakthivelM.E.,Lect.
8Mr.   B. SivakumarM.E.,Lect.
9Mr.   G. KarnajothiM.E.,Lect.
10Mrs.   S. SaradhaDME.,Guest Lect.
11Mr.   K.P. VeerachamyB.E.,Guest Lect.
12Mr.   K. RajkumarM.E.,Guest Lect.
13Mr.   P. YogeshwaranM.E.,Guest Lect.
14Mr.   M. Antony RajI.T.I.Lab Inst.
15Mr.   X. Dhanraj StanislasI.T.I.Lab Inst.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Association Name:

SOMRA-Society of Mechanical Rockers Association

Goal of Association:

1.To conduct motivational, carrier guidance & development, skill development and etc.. for students.
2.Students can meet others, grow as individuals, and help to find their place in the society.

Association Office Bearers
Faculty-in-chargeMr.B.RAMAR.,B.E.,Sr. Lecturer
PresidentSelvan.V.Manoj kumarIII-Year
Vice PresidentSelvan.V.ThirupathirajaIII-Year
Join SecretarySelvan.V.Balasakthi kumarII-Year
TreasurerSelvan.A.Mohammed IrfanIII-Year

This will close in 0 seconds