Computer Engineering Branch was started in the year 2001 with an intake of 30 students. The intake was increased from 30 to 60 in 2006. Further the intake was raised to 90 in the year 2007. The department has well qualified and experienced faculty members and the state of the art Computer laboratories are equipped with latest systems that includes

1. CAD/CAM Lab1
2. CAD/CAM Lab2.
3. Hardware and Networking Lab.
4. Computer Centre 1.
5. Computer Centre 2.
6. Multimedia Lab.
7. Internet Lab with Broadband connectivity.
8. Computer Installation and Servicing Lab.

Staff List

S.No.  Name  QualificationDesignation
1 Mr.   P. Senthil Kumaran  M.Tech.,M.C.A., HOD.
2 Mr.   N. Kesavamoorthy    M.E., Sr.Lect.,
3 Ms.  T. Sasikala   B.E.,Sr.Lect.
4 Mr.   S. Albert Jesu Raja   B.E.,Sr.Lect.
5 Ms.  S.Suguna   M.E.,Lect.
6 Mr. S. Rajendran   DCA.,Lab Instructor
7 Mrs. R. Ruby   BCA., DECE.,Lab Instructor
8 Mr.   C. Senthil kumar   I.T.ILab Inst.